Warrant / Notice of Congregation Meeting of the Parish

Scheduled for MAY 1, 2016

April 21, 2016

To the Members of First Parish in Milton:

Please be advised that Special Meeting of the members of First Parish in Milton who are eligible to vote on Parish affairs will be held in the Meeting House of said Parish on Sunday, May 1, 2016 starting at 11:30 a.m., to consider the following:

Article 1: To read together the Covenant of the Church.

Article 2: To hear the reading of the call for the meeting.

Article 3: To elect a Moderator “pro tempore”.

Article 4: To hear and act upon the recommendation of the Ministerial Search Committee for the next settled minister of the congregation, Reverend Lisa Ward.

This Notice shall be given at least seven (7) days before the 1th day of May 2016, by mailing a copy hereof, electronically and postage prepaid, to each member of the Parish at the last known address of such member.


Carolyn Newman, Clerk for the Parish Committee –
Chris Pitt, Chair
Chris Clifford, Vice Chair
Walt Hagenbuch
Ruth Hannon
Ruth Heiden
David Leggett, Treasurer
Eric Miller
Alison Zippay